Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    I'm having the same problem. I have the 'New auction data is available' line under Status, but no auction data updates when I hit update (client updates work fine). When I close the Java process as recommended above, Zygor shuts, so I can't hit update without Java running.

  2. #12
    Administrator Zygor Support's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    12,476
    We have temporarily disabled the AH data to reduce the stress on the server. We will have it available again as soon as we can.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  3. #13

    Join Date
    October 5th, 2012
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Zygor Support View Post
    We have temporarily disabled the AH data to reduce the stress on the server. We will have it available again as soon as we can.
    Need this gold data more than ever, the Auction House currently takes 5 million years to get a good price for an item.

  4. #14
    Newbie
    Join Date
    December 29th, 2016
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikuhl View Post
    Need this gold data more than ever, the Auction House currently takes 5 million years to get a good price for an item.
    Indeed, strange decision to put the auction data offline when now is literally the time to make tons of gold..? Please but it back online asap and make maybe less updates idk?

  5. #15
    Administrator Zygor Support's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    12,476
    It's not about the updates as much as it is about the amount of people accessing the website and download guides. When the AH data is enabled that adds another stream of connections to the server and when it's all going at once it overloads the server and takes it down completely for everything. The choice was either limit connections by stopping the AH data or have the server constantly crashing and no one able to get anything. We will get the data enabled again as soon as we're able to do so while not having the server crash.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  6. #16
    Neal's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 13th, 2011
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Zygor Support View Post
    We have temporarily disabled the AH data to reduce the stress on the server. We will have it available again as soon as we can.
    You really could do with adding this information in the news area of the client. I've reinstalled and messed with all the settings on the client thinking it was my end when I couldn't get the auction house prices to show and post an auction. After an hour I decided to check the forum...
    talkGEEK at www.talkgeek.net

  7. #17
    Administrator Zygor Support's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    12,476
    The AH data is currently available but it is being throttled so you will need to let the client run in the background for a while before it will be able to get the data. We're still working on this problem to come up with a solution that allows us to have nothing throttled.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •