Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 30th, 2015
    Posts
    65

    WQ Compromised Reconnaissance

    So when I finished my previous WQ I was back on the eastern side of Zuldazar. The guide told me to use my whistle, to fly to Mistvine ledge, and now...I'm not sure what it is telling me to do. It's telling me to cross a bridge that I can't get to from here. I've been noticing that some of the directions seem to be off for the WQs.

    My guides were updated about 30 minutes ago.

    https://puu.sh/BKiqi/cca44a592f.jpg

  2. #2
    Administrator Zygor Support's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    12,473
    What guide and step number are currently displayed when it's showing this?
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 30th, 2015
    Posts
    65
    Quote Originally Posted by Zygor Support View Post
    What guide and step number are currently displayed when it's showing this?
    I will have to wait until it is up again to find that out, but it is happening again on another WQ in Drustvar. Actually, almost every single WQ I've done today, the navigation has been nothing more than a straight line to where the WQ is even if you can't get there from where you are. The one here in Drustvar, which is "Familiar Foes", step 97 in the Drustvar guide, tells me to just walk SW and accept my quest, but you actually have to go all the way around the mountain since there's a big cliff in the way.

    https://puu.sh/BKtQK/9f31417be6.jpg

  4. #4
    Administrator Zygor Support's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    12,473
    That is correct in how it should work. Since there is no linear route for doing different world quests it's not possible to know where you might be to start from in order to have more precise travel instructions. The only way to do something like that would be to have you always go to the main hub for every world quest and then route from there and have precise travel directions, but that is not efficient especially if you happen to only be a few hundred yards away when you select that world quest.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  5. #5

    Join Date
    May 30th, 2015
    Posts
    65
    Ahhhhh ok. I never noticed this issue until this expansion, so I guess that I just thought that it had been different before!

  6. #6
    Administrator Zygor Support's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    12,473
    I think back in Legion we always had you going back to Dalaran which allowed for the precise directions. There had been complaints about doing that so this time we've opted to try to avoid using a hub like that.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •