My book finally arrived!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My book finally arrived!!

I have been a software/web developer for many years now, but never bothered to learn LUA. I just bought a book on learning LUA through WoW addons!

I can't wait to get started!

Hello,

It wouldn't happen to be "Beginning Lua with World of Warcraft Addons", would it? ;-). Honestly, I learned a lot more just making custom things for Garry's Mod, such as a private gamemode I'm working on right now. Tell me how the book is, though, I got kinda bored after the fourth chapter :-P. I couldn't think of any original Addons I wanted to create.

When I merged from 9 years of C++ programming to attempt LUA, all it takes is reading a function and then switching it over really fast. LUA is extremely easy, and I just love programming for it. That's all I do when I get home from work other than check the forums, of course other then testing what new features I've implemented ;-).

Silverhawk11
    It may seem narcissistic to link this, but it's awesome nonetheless.

Comment

I am a Java guy myself =)

And yup! That is the book... im just using it to wrap my brain around LUA (should be too big of a deal). I have plenty of little ideas from my guild so we shall see... I will definitely let you know how the book is though.

Comment

gl mate I srly cant get into that, my brain would explode :P
        Need to change my tatic, no power lvling until I get room on my realm again or am very bored

Comment

Hello,

If you ever need help, send me a PM and I'll help ya' out ;-).

Silverhawk11

Comment

Originally posted by silverhawk11 View Post
            Hello,

If you ever need help, send me a PM and I'll help ya' out ;-).

Silverhawk11
            silverhawk11 gains +10 Cool Points

Comment

/cheer

For the horde!

Comment

For the.... Horde? No,no,no.. For the Alliance

So. Both of you are doing som programing eh? Then both of you can help me out with something x)