Question about laptop playing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Question about laptop playing

Hi i stop playing WOW about 6 months ago. Well i just started back up today. BTW when i re-downloaded Zygor guide i saw that i got the 2.0 version, yay free updates! Anyway i used to play on on a desktop but now being in college i got a laptop. It is a little difficult to play. Any tips to ease the transition from desktop to laptop.

Buy a mouse man, lol

Comment

lol, why didn't i think about that. thank you

Comment

Originally posted by bmetal View Post
        Hi i stop playing WOW about 6 months ago. Well i just started back up today. BTW when i re-downloaded Zygor guide i saw that i got the 2.0 version, yay free updates! Anyway i used to play on on a desktop but now being in college i got a laptop. It is a little difficult to play. Any tips to ease the transition from desktop to laptop.
        I have been using a laptop for the last 3 years or so with no problems. The only thing that is negative about using a laptop is the inability to update a single unit (vid card, etc).

Other than that... wow sets its display and function settings according to what it detects in your system.

Not sure much more can be done than a mouse.... except getting speakers as well. LOL
        "The voices in my head may not be real, but they have some good ideas."

Comment

Most of my wow experience has been on a laptop without a mouse. There are times it can be really tough to click on what you want to (pvp is a nightmare with a touchpad), but most of the time you can use Tab to target the nearest enemy, and if you're a lock/hunter you can make a macro to have your pet attack whatever target is closest, then hotbar it. Minimizing your touchpad use is big on keeping the /played time down.