Dual Spec Hunter talent guide bug

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dual Spec Hunter talent guide bug

I did the dual spec thing with my hunter trainer. I now have beast mastery and marksmanship. My pet has 9 points waiting to be applied.

I have my beast mastery spec activated, but when I go to my pet talents, the adviser tells me that I have the Marksmanship specialty activated. When I go back to my toon's screen, sure enough the Marksmanship spec is shown as activated, only it's still padlocked and when I click on the beast mastery icon, it switches immediately.

What am I doing wrong, or is there a fix for this? Or do I have to dual spec my pet as well?

I think the talent advisor is simply still not capable of handling dual spec.
    So if you witch specs for the character the advisor tells you that your talents do not match. You have to switch the spec in the talent advisor as well.
    If you are on BM and set the advisor to BM everything is fine. When you switch to marksmanship you have to change the target spec in the advisor options to marksmanship.
    I think pet talents are separate from that. If you have one pet and set a target spec and let the advisor set the talents you are fine. But if you need a secondary spec for this pet you'll have to go to the trainer and let the pet's talent points reset.
    If you use another pet with your secondary spec you have to configure the target as the advisor does not regonize if you have now have another pet.

Comment

Cartman is correct about the talent advisor for hunters and that you have to switch specs manually each time. Zygor has said he would like to add something that changes it automatically when you change specs but that it may be awhile for it.
      I'm Rebur, Tadia, or Judianna most games.
      Twitter @Chaos5061.
      Translations are done with Google Translate.

Comment

Yep, that's the way it works:

1) Setup your primary with TA: then do the point allocations