Pet Action bar issue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pet Action bar issue

So I just started playing a hunter I created about a year ago and I noticed that my action bar for the attacks is not showing up at all. People in game have said that my addon (this guide) could be the problem. Anyone run into this before? If so how do you fix it? Thanks.

No issues with any of my hunters.

What level are you?
    "The voices in my head may not be real, but they have some good ideas."

Comment

Just hit level 30

Comment

I also never had such an issue with the guide so I expect another addon to cause the problem.
        You can disable only the guide in the addons window in the character selection screen and see what happens then. If the problem still persists you need to disable your other addons and enable them one by one to find out which one is causing your problems.
        If disabling the guide helps disable all addons except the guide, maybe it's an addon conflict.

Comment

Yeah, it's definitely not the guide. We do not do anything with any of the Blizzard frames that would cause this type of issue. There are a lot of different addons out there (like Bartender) that will hide the normal Blizzard bars in order to display their own. If you had any of these in the past and un-installed them there's a possibility that something didn't get reset properly causing the pet bar to be missing. Try going to your WoW/Interface/AddOns folder and delete the Blizzard_ folders to see if that might reset the default Blizzard frames and get the pet bar to show. If that doesn't work you might have to go into your WoW/WTF/Account/<accountname>/ folder, find the server and character name, and then delete all the files in there for that character to get it to reset.
          My Flight Path Follies guide

A pessimist knows all women are bad... an optimist hopes they are.

I reject your reality and substitute my own.