Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    trial user
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2016
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy DC while scanning

    I have tried several times to scan the AH and each time after a moment or two I am disconnected from the server. Not once have I successfully finished a scan. I have synced my server. Any advice?

    PS I have read the sticky about auctioneer causing issues and have gone to my interface to try that fix but it only says Norganna slidebar and that doesn't have the scanning options section in it. Please help this poor n00b
    Last edited by aden983; January 18th, 2016 at 02:39 AM.

  2. #2
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    13,849
    Try going into the guide viewer settings and in the Inventory Management section set the scan intensity to low to see if that fixes it.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  3. #3
    trial user
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2016
    Posts
    4
    I ended up just uninstalling Auctioneer since I couldn't figure out how to do the settings (not very computer savvy) Your addon works wonderfully and I was able to just replace Auctioneer with your system. The Zygor scan is much faster anyways lol

  4. #4
    trial user
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2016
    Posts
    4
    Actually now I have no other addons. (Just Zygor) and I am now getting booted while scanning. This wasn't happening yesterday. PLZ HALP

  5. #5
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    13,849
    Have you changed that setting over to low for the scan priority like I had suggested?
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  6. #6
    trial user
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2016
    Posts
    4
    Yes I had done that already. Its not doing it now though so perhaps it was an issue on wow's end.

  7. #7
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    13,849
    There might have been some odd lag that happened right as you were trying to do the scan that messed with it.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •