Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    jonathanbloom
    Guest

    Move World Map icon

    Is it possible to move the World Map icon just a teensy-bit using a setting in Zygor? An add-on wants to be right in its place.

  2. #2
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    13,837
    Do you mean the one in the bottom left of the main Blizzard map or the mini map icon?
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  3. #3
    jonathanbloom
    Guest
    The bottom left of the World Map. An add-on wants to put its own icon right there, so it overlaps a bit. I just need to offset one of the icons by a tiny bit.

  4. #4
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    13,837
    Unfortunately that is not something that can be moved.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Zygor Support View Post
    Unfortunately that is not something that can be moved.
    What exactly is the reason for that?

    I have your POI system turned off and have zero use for the your logo to be there. It serves no function other than to cover that corner of the map.

  6. #6
    Administrator Zygor Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    175
    Quote Originally Posted by xerus View Post
    What exactly is the reason for that?

    I have your POI system turned off and have zero use for the your logo to be there. It serves no function other than to cover that corner of the map.
    There is no reason. Cabby was just saying it's not currently implemented, but we're looking into this now.
    Zygor Guides Creative Director

  7. #7

    Join Date
    December 2nd, 2012
    Posts
    1
    the Zygor icon in the upper right hand corner of the world map covers coordinates placed there by Tom Tom. Can that icon be moved in some way?

  8. #8
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    13,837
    To the best of my knowledge that still is not able to be moved.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  9. #9

    Join Date
    December 1st, 2010
    Posts
    8
    Why isn't this fixed? I was hoping that with the new patch you would finally remove this annoying button. I don't use zygors at all now because this button that has ZERO function and it covers tomtom coords. Come on guys, removing this is really easy...

  10. #10

    Join Date
    December 1st, 2010
    Posts
    8
    For anyone trying to resolve this. A 'fix' of sorts is to go into tomtom options. Under world map option, set the player and cursor coordinate accuracy to zero. This changes the coords from an xx.yy number to an x.y set of numbers. It at least gives you general coords that are not covered by the zygor button.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •