Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 56
  1. #11
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    13,178
    As Admin said in his previous post you are free to create custom guides for ESO and even share them here in the forums. As for a new forum section, that is something that would have to be discussed.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  2. #12

    Join Date
    January 3rd, 2018
    Posts
    92
    Hi, all.

    I'm currently updating the Guide.

    preview


    I'm working out of here https://github.com/Hydra9268/ZGESO
    Last edited by alterego9268; May 25th, 2018 at 10:52 AM.

  3. #13

    Join Date
    January 3rd, 2018
    Posts
    92
    Fixed the Menu UI.

    Last edited by alterego9268; May 26th, 2018 at 03:44 AM.

  4. #14
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    13,178
    If you are trying to fix things in the addon code I would suggest submitting the changes for them to be put into our version. We will still be sending out code updates via our client and if you make changes to the code they will be over-written by the client. We'll have to have a talk in the office about the best way to handle something like this but for now the only permission that was given was for the custom guides since we are still planning on keeping the guide viewer updated.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  5. #15

    Join Date
    January 3rd, 2018
    Posts
    92
    Sure. I am submitting code changes to https://github.com/Hydra9268/ZGESO. You're more than welcome to grab them and implement.

    As far as the code updates. I found if I deselect ESO from the ZG launcher no changes occur. Is this not true?

    Side question. I figured out how to get the map coordinates for Summerset and the cities reasonably easily. The areas I'm having the most difficulty with are indoor locations with dedicated maps, like the Monastery of Serene Harmony in Shimmerene. I've tried nearly all the map coordinate functions in your guide as well as those on the ESOUI API. The reported marker values don't appear at any coordinates in the map. Any advice on this would be incredibly helpful and help me move forward. I'm not asking for you to do the work for me, just more to guide me to get me to the next point.
    Last edited by alterego9268; May 27th, 2018 at 11:04 AM.

  6. #16
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    13,178
    We haven't sent out an update for the ESO guides in a while (April 4th) so that would be why things have not been over-written yet. The box on the client should be for controlling updating the license file which is a leftover from when the ESO guides were part of the subscription. To the best of my knowledge with the box orange or black it will still update the addon files and the box really only controlled the guides.

    I'll talk to one of our devs about the map question.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  7. #17

    Join Date
    January 3rd, 2018
    Posts
    92
    Thanks. For the Monastery, here's what I have

    Code:
    ["monasterysereneharmony_base"] = 	{ name = "Monastery of Serene Harmony", id = 396, xoffset = 0.16078806889053, yoffset = 0.71933247407576, xscale = 0.00090745477168426, yscale = 0.00090718733319135, },
    I got those coordinates using these script commands (plus a great many more that I don't recall at the moment).
    Code:
    /script d(LibStub("LibGPS2"):GetCurrentMapMeasurements())
    /script d(LibStub("LibGPS2"):LocalToGlobal(GetMapPlayerPosition("player")))
    Used those script commands for these Summerset locations, and they work.

    Code:
    ["summerset_base"] = 			{ name = "Summerset", 			id = 388, xoffset = -0.0035352285793352, yoffset = 0.60646441074991, scale = 0.26354155912548, yscale = 0.26354164039408, map = 32, },
    ["shimmerene_base"] = 			{ name = "Shimmerene", 			id = 394, xoffset = 0.13651019277278, yoffset = 0.70346567832109, xscale = 0.03906602479392, yscale = 0.039067244684405, },
    ["alinor_base"] = 			{ name = "Alinor", 			id = 389, xoffset = 0.06035675104039, yoffset = 0.75090383391464, xscale = 0.027322944989731, yscale = 0.027322585673017, },
    ["sunhold_base"] = 			{ name = "Sunhold", 			id = 395, xoffset = 0.089077860247676, yoffset = 0.78044268173993, xscale = 0.015432254571717, yscale = 0.015431841398846, },
    ---

    Update: The devs goofed on lillandrill_base_0.dds. The city is named Lillandril. A lot of people are going get confused by why their map coordinates isn't working. Anyhow, fixed that map's coordinates.
    Last edited by alterego9268; May 27th, 2018 at 06:19 PM.

  8. #18

    Join Date
    January 3rd, 2018
    Posts
    92
    Oh my goodness! I figured it out.

    The base name refers to the name of the map's DDS file, and I had it wrong (e.g. "monasterysereneharmony_base.") The correct name is "monasteryoshfloor01_base." The only way I was able to figure this out was by extracting everything from the ESO dat files (and I mean EVERYTHING). I did it primarily because ESOUI hasn't updated with Summerset's data yet. Anyhow, having these assets available and their correct file names helped me find the correct assets for the loading screen DDS art, and now it will help me find the proper names for the maps.

    Arrow and marker coordinates working in the Monastery.



    This realization alone made working with the guide that much more manageable for me.
    Last edited by alterego9268; May 27th, 2018 at 06:35 PM.

  9. #19

    Join Date
    January 3rd, 2018
    Posts
    92
    Well, this is a brain drain: Shimmerene Waterworks.

    This is the DDS map filename I'm working with, which is correct:

    Code:
    shimmerenewaterworks01_base
    And these are the coordinates, which are correct according to
    /script d(LibStub("LibGPS2"):GetCurrentMapMeasurements())

    Code:
    xoffset = 0.1568547195759
    yoffset = 0.72048604881722
    xscale = 0.0024150322855907
    For whatever reason map markers don't appear on this map. The arrow simply spins around. Any of this look wrong? Am I missing anything?

  10. #20
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    13,178
    It may sound simple but did you open and close the map to make sure the addon could see what map you were standing on?
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •