Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1

    Join Date
    March 30th, 2013
    Posts
    12

    Question Keep Local or Keep Server settings?

    I'm getting a popup message lately that says " Your settings for (account #) have changed on our server since your last sync. Do you want to keep your local settings or overwrite them with the settings currently on your computer?"
    Doesn't seem to make any difference which one I choose, it will popup again eventually.

    Ideas?

  2. #2
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    13,019
    That is the Sync function that is trying to keep a backup of your in-game settings file. Which version of the desktop client are you running? You could maybe try using the other version from the members area to see if that reduces the pop up.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  3. #3

    Join Date
    March 30th, 2013
    Posts
    12
    I am using the new version 0.1.25b

  4. #4
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    13,019
    Try uninstalling the client and then install a fresh copy of it again.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  5. #5

    Join Date
    January 5th, 2017
    Posts
    1
    We get what that means. I have the same pop up, but just curious which to pick.

  6. #6
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    13,019
    If you are only playing on that one computer just keep local. You only need to think about the keep server one if you are playing on multiple computers and trying to keep settings synced between them all.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  7. #7

    Join Date
    December 31st, 2018
    Posts
    2
    I've uninstalled and reinstalled multiple times and I keep getting the popup. I've also tried syncing it and repairing it. I am using a new account that is Elite which I am logged into in the client but when I load WoW it won't show any guides and looks as if I have the basic trial.

  8. #8
    Administrator ZG Support 2's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 5th, 2019
    Posts
    90
    Okay, the "pop up" is a bug in our current client ver 1.0.1, this is being worked on now, and will be fixed in a future update.

    Quote Originally Posted by mlpinkous View Post
    I've uninstalled and reinstalled multiple times and I keep getting the popup. I've also tried syncing it and repairing it. I am using a new account that is Elite which I am logged into in the client but when I load WoW it won't show any guides and looks as if I have the basic trial.
    For the missing guides issue, try doing a full guide wipe/reset:

    1. exit WoW
    2. go to the WoW/_retail_/Interface/Addons folder and delete the ZygorGuidesViewer folder
    3. go to the WoW/_retail_/WTF/Account/<your account name here>/SavedVariables folder and delete the Zygor files in there
    4. run the desktop client and install a fresh copy of the guides
    5. go back in game to test and let me know if that fixed it

  9. #9

    Join Date
    December 31st, 2018
    Posts
    2
    Deleting the folder and reinstalling works the first time I load WoW but once I exit and go back in, even if its a minute later, it doesn't work.

  10. #10
    Administrator ZG Support 2's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 5th, 2019
    Posts
    90
    Okay, the other thing to try, and you may already have it. Would be to download the new client, we notice this particular issue occurs frequently in the older client. You can download the new client here: https://zygorguides.com/members/, you will find it under the installation section of this page. Make sure to download the "New Client" and not the "Legacy Client".

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •