Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Join Date
    October 7th, 2008
    Posts
    6

    Zygor showing Dungeon Map for Garrison

    Hi. Am leveling a Vulpera monk for heritage armor and when I get to the Draenor section, my garrison is showing a dungeon map only. I took the shortcut via timeless isles and started the Frostfire quest line moving on to Gorgrond. I have a level 3 garrison now, but still showing dungeon map on any quests when I am in the garrison - which is a pain. Any suggestions? Do I still need to do the Tanaan Jungle quest line - which is what is suggested in the Garrison leveling guide. Thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    14,471
    In 8.3 Blizzard changed all garrisons to be instanced zones and Blizzard does not allow arrows to work in instanced zones. You will not be able to get any arrow to work while inside the garrison unfortunately, and there is nothing we can do to work around that.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  3. #3

    Join Date
    October 7th, 2008
    Posts
    6
    thanks so much for the reply. I just wanted to make sure I hadn't missed something. Love this app and would not play the game without it!

  4. #4
    ksilverbow's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 22nd, 2017
    Posts
    10
    Thanks for having this post up cause I was having this myself and was wondering just this fact. Ugg That is so irritating. Love this add-on you guys have made and as the above user said it is a staple for me when playing and I am lost without it.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    January 26th, 2013
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by ZG Support 1 View Post
    In 8.3 Blizzard changed all garrisons to be instanced zones and Blizzard does not allow arrows to work in instanced zones. You will not be able to get any arrow to work while inside the garrison unfortunately, and there is nothing we can do to work around that.
    I understand the arrows not working but couldn't you do like in a dungeon and place markers where about to find someone or give directions in text? I know it's a lot to update. But as is it is confusing. I have been going outside the garrison to find the next spot and tried to estimate with the distance and the way it's pointing before i go into it but he's right about it being a pain.

    But thank you i kept uninstalling / disabling addons trying to figure out what happened.

  6. #6
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    14,471
    With garrisons that is not possible. There are 3 basic layouts to the garrisons depending on what level the garrison is. On top of that the garrisons are very customizable for what buildings are where and that can also change NPC locations.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

  7. #7

    Join Date
    January 26th, 2013
    Posts
    3
    So i'm confused I'm being told on battle.net that it's always been an instance that's why when the instance server has troubles you can't get in.. so i'm confused what's changed why when i open the flight map it can't figure out where i need to go till i fly outside the garrison ... what exactly changed in 8.3?

  8. #8
    Administrator ZG Support 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 24th, 2008
    Posts
    14,471
    In 8.3 Blizzard changed it so that garrisons are treated like dungeons for the purposes of mapping and that in turn means that no arrows can work within the garrisons.
    Become a Fan of Zygor Guides on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zygor-...04933799556988

    Follow Zygor Guides on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/zygorguides

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •