Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    Join Date
    December 1st, 2010
    Posts
    10

    Bitdefender Endpoint Security Tool detects Zygor as Antimalware

    Hello,

    I tried to install a Zygor client on my computer that have the Bitdefender Endpoint Security Tool installed. It installs everything but the exe file which when i check the Bitdefender logs:

    Antimalware:
    Advanced Threat Control has blocked a process that has been detected as malicious. Process path: C:\Users\---\AppData\Local\Zygor\Zygor.exe

    I can not pause the defender for the installation because the computer is on a domainnetwork.

  2. #2
    Administrator ZG Support 2's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 5th, 2019
    Posts
    115
    Uninstall the client through the control panel.

    Navigate to C:/Users/<YOUR_USERNAME>/AppData/Local
    Is there a folder named "Zygor"? If there is, delete it.

    Navigate to C:/Users/<YOUR_USERNAME>/AppData/Roaming
    Is there a folder named "Zygor"? If there is, delete it.

    Restart your computer.

    Download a fresh installer from this url: https://zygorguides.com/client/releases/zygor_setup_win
    Run the installer.

    Report back and let's see if that solved your issue.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    December 1st, 2010
    Posts
    10
    It did not, tried a few times.

  4. #4
    Administrator ZG Support 2's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 5th, 2019
    Posts
    115
    Okay, you will need to whitelist up via the Bitdefender software and attempt the download again.

  5. #5
    Zygor Dev Team Zygor Dev 6's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 17th, 2013
    Posts
    468
    If whitelisting locally is not a possibility like you're making it sound like, we will have to reach out to BitDefender in order to get our application whitelisted on their end. Our software is signed, so it shouldn't be too difficult of a task, but it will take some time.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    December 1st, 2010
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Zygor Dev 6 View Post
    If whitelisting locally is not a possibility like you're making it sound like, we will have to reach out to BitDefender in order to get our application whitelisted on their end. Our software is signed, so it shouldn't be too difficult of a task, but it will take some time.
    Thank you, like you said. My computer is on a domain network so i cant whitelist it myself. Thank you for contacting BitDefender.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •