Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Instance leveling

Hey there,

Been using the guide now for a few years, its helped tons for me, however ever since cata came out its now faster to level using the dungeon finder (if I remember correctly, and it has been on par to my observations, if not a bit frustrating without knowing all the dungeon quests and instances well enough to lead them), and I really do like running the older dungeons because I never got a chance to do it seriously (because I started playing right before wrath came out, which by the way I was onlyable to rush my main and alt into to be able to experience the first weeks of raiding: trial by fire, all thanks to the guide!).

But now, I would much rather level using the dungeon finder for the reasons listed above, I'm not a big "lore" fan so I don't really mind missing the new quests, so are there any plans to make a instance leveling guide by chance? And if so (for people like me who have the guide already) would the guide be separate or considered a new purchase?

There are a few guides out like this already, but by no means do I wish to get them because Zygor's has just been so awesome, would absolutely love to see an instance guide be made with as much thought that was put into the other guides, espesically one that listed the lower levels steps needed for newer people to run those instances without having played them before [not asking for a hold my hand walk through, but I can't find a "walk through" for the older instances ] And as a tank by trade, its quite frustrating to do so.

Just curious, and if nothing else, a great suggestion!
    ~Ozzy
    ~"lol, my alt just beat your main!"