OR

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Guide made macro's are still an issue guys, wish something could be done!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Guide made macro's are still an issue guys, wish something could be done!

Hi guys, I have been using Zygor for many many years, (since LK expansion I believe) even when Mists of Pandaria came out and I pretty much figured it was so easy to level up in MoP that you don't really need a guide.
    I still supported Zygor and the team for a great guide by purchasing the MoP update.

This issue has been a thorn in my side for a few years now, all since it came out, don't really remember when that was, some major guide update I guess.

I know some other people have complained about it aswell but I guess not enough people have complained about it to really make it a proper issue.
    That, or the problem is only for those that does not have top notch computers with the latest CPU / GPU's inside their PC.

I have tried bringing it up on this forum sometimes before but not much has happened.

I'm currently sitting on Socket 775, Core2Duo E8400 @ 3.00 GHz with a Radeon HD 6870 GPU and 8 gig of DDR2 RAM.
    Even with most all graphics cranked up in wow I still mostly keep FPS capped at 75 with vsync on, when running around questing that is.
    Much less FPS in town or raiding, of course.

When the Zygor guide makes macros for targeting mobs, each time I either mouseclick or tab target a mob, the whole game hitches / lags / slows down, for about half a second.

I can recreate it constantly by clicking on the button you are supposed to click in the guide window to target a guide step mob, you click it quickly taptaptaptap while running forward.
    When I do that, the game hitch / lag / slowdown like crazy.

It's incredibly bothersome and have been all since this mob macro system was put into the guide.

Targeting a random mob that is outside the macro step is silky smooth and is no issue at all.