Aggressive setting needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Aggressive setting needed

I've been using the Leveling guides for years, and I've been very happy with them. recently I started leveling a balance druid from level 1, but loaded with 8 Int heirlooms.

Often I've noticed that once I've been in an area for a while the quests are green But I'm not being told to move on to another area. I recently moved into Swamp Of Sorrows and just skipped Bogpaddle entirely - it was not needed. Later quests were yellow and I just started with them.

Back when I was a noob I used to get orange quests all the time, and was usually able to complete them even without heirlooms.

Would it be possible to add an "Aggressive" setting that:
    * Takes you to the next Orange quest? I understand that sometimes I'll need to cover a few early quests in a chain.
    * When entering a new area, takes you immediately to the first Orange quest that makes sense to tackle? Or perhaps the last yellow?

I'm having to closely watch my level to see when to move on to another area, and just realised today that even if I move on to another area I probably don't want to start at the new area's starting point...

Thanks!

<More info>
    I did some research and found (as the Zygor folks probably already know!) that Blizzard has retuned the quests effective with Cataclysm, and its actually fairly hard to pick up an orange quest that doesn't have prerequisite quests. So I think I might to asking for the impossible in asking for orange quests.

I'll leave in my request to take me to the last available yellow when entering a new area. I'm just entering Winterspring and once again I'm skipping the initial quests and going straight to Everlook. It seems it could be simpler...

Thanks!
    Last edited by bvanpelt; October 28, 2012, 02:32 PM. Reason: More info